The activity editor is used to enter offline activity on past days with information that has not been automatically collected by the tool. For example, adding offline activity times such as meetings, sales visits, and basically any offline activity carried out outside the PC.

The administrator can enable or disable the activity editor in the Settings > General options panel and check/uncheck the box “ Activity editor enabled ” found within the "Data editing" section. The administrator can also decide the lock period for data editing, that is, the time the employee has to edit their activity. They can choose not to lock it by enabling the "Do not lock" box, decide to lock it with a one-month period by enabling the "From the previous month, starting on day" box, or select specific days by enabling the "After the following number of days" box. For the last two options mentioned, at the end of the boxes the administrator must expand and select the number of days, as appropriate.

By default, the activity editor is always enabled for both the administrator and employees. Once activated for the entire company, you must ensure that the employee has enabled the option to access their data and activate the editor for them. Remember that permission can ONLY be granted at the employee level and NOT at the group level.
If you want to limit access to the editor to certain profiles in your organization, you can disable it in employee profiles under Settings > Organizational chart > Employees and check/uncheck the box “ Activity editor enabled ” within each employee’s record.

In the Settings > General options panel, there is an option called "Require authorization for manual data reporting". This allows configuring a maximum editing time after which the manager of the employee adding that time will have to approve or deny the addition. If the employee makes several activity additions on the same day, the time will accumulate and, when it exceeds the limit, approval from the manager will be required. By default, this option is disabled.

How the activity editor works 🔗
Thanks to the activity editor, you can add offline activity and complete the previously collected information.
It is important to note that activity can only be reported within time ranges that do not contain previous activity, as it is not possible to modify activity that has been automatically recorded.
The activity editor works based on the date and employee filters in the upper right corner of the software.
- If you are an employee, you only need to select the date range in which you want to add activity using the editor
- If you are an administrator, in addition to the date range, you must choose the employee whose activity you want to increase
Once you have selected a date range and a specific employee (if you are an employee, the date range alone is sufficient), click on the “Activity Editor” panel in the left menu to access the visual schedule summary.

The green shading indicates the current day, which can be modified as long as no previous activity has been detected and only up to the previous full hour. That is, if activity started being recorded at 13:13, it can only be edited up to 13:00. But if previous activity was detected on the current day, the workday cannot be modified. When changes have been made and new data is being processed, the current day is also locked.
To add activity on previous days, simply click outside the orange area of the day you want to modify and you will see the following window:

Select the type of activity you want to add as well as the start and end times of that activity. Finally, click the “Accept” button. You will be able to edit the current day and add comments if the action requires approval. These comments will be visible in the notification panel of the group manager or supervisor, depending on the account configuration.
When editing a day without activity, by default, the tool marks the expected time for that day.
Note: The employee can modify the start and end of the workday with the arrows and select an activity and project for each of them.

You will return to the visual schedule screen with the changes you have made highlighted in a red block. You can continue adding additional information for the other days you want to modify. Once you have finished editing data, press the “Apply changes” button so that the system processes the new information on the server.
Important notes to keep in mind:
- 1. If activity times exceeding those configured by the manager are added, prior approval from the manager will be required. A bright red color means the edit is locked and pending review by the manager, while a lighter red color means it is validated but the tool has not yet processed it.
You will return to the visual schedule screen with the changes you have made in a red block. You can continue adding additional information for the other days you want to modify. Once you have finished editing data, press the “Apply changes” button so the system processes the new information on the server.

To see the process more clearly, let’s look at an example:
Employee Enrique Casas wants to report a meeting with a client that took place on February 22, 2021, and since it was offline activity, the tool did not capture it. The software automatically collected all the activity of that day with the computer, including his lunch break. Enrique returned to work after his lunch break at 2:45 PM until he had to go visit that client from 2:00 PM to 5:32 PM.
Enrique decides to use our activity editor.
To do this, he accesses the tool and selects the “Activity Editor” panel. In the date filter, he selects the day of the meeting (February 22, 2021).

Then he clicks on the gray area of the day and fills in the fields with the information about the business meeting he had and clicks “Accept.”

Now the new information Enrique just entered about the business visit appears drawn with a red block. Since he does not plan to make more changes, he just needs to click the “Apply changes” button to process all the information.

In the "Activity Editor" option, you can also delete a workday to correctly edit the hours worked. In Settings > General options, you will find a new option to grant editing permission: “Allow employees to delete entire days of activity. (The person in charge must approve the request)”

If permission is enabled, deletion will be allowed from the previous day onward; it will not be possible to delete the current day. The manager or administrator will always have to validate it from their Notifications panel. The employee can edit their activity from their profile by going to "Activity Editor," selecting the day, and clicking the icon next to the date to delete it.
You can also add comments in activity edits to help managers or group leaders approve or deny requests.
