Configuration Options 🔗

settings 1

Through the context menu of the client installed on your PC, you can access the configuration options.


Depending on the modules you have activated and the company settings, you may see some options and not others. In the image on the left, you can see how it would look if you had all available options activated.


Below you will find an explanation of each option.

Display Options

  • Language: configure the language in which you want the client to display the menus.
  • Show notifications: Select whether you want notifications to be shown or not. Remember that notifications will not be shown if Windows has Do Not Disturb mode activated.

Project Options

  • Enable SHIFT+CTRL+\\: Enables the SHIFT+CTRL+\\ key combination so that the project list is accessible from anywhere.
  • Use project colors : Enables color cues in the project selection window and on the icon. You can configure project colors in the console, under the project settings section.
  • Return to default project: After manually or automatically selecting a project, if there is no reason to stay in a project (for example, if no rule applies), the system will automatically select the "default project." You can select the "default project" in the console, under the groups section.
  • Long time in project warning: This option will allow you to receive a notification if you have been in the same project for a long time without switching.
  • Detect Projects: the application can automatically switch projects. This change can be fully automatic (based on name similarity) or rule-based. Through this selector, you can choose your preferred mode. Remember that if you have created rules, you will not be able to reactivate automatic mode until you delete the rules.

If in the "Detect Projects" selector you have chosen "By Rules," you can modify the rules through the "Rules Editor" button. You can see here the details of how the rules work.